Home > Training and recruitment > Recruitment > Post-doc positions 2014

Training and recruitment

Post-doc positions 2014

Post-doc 2014

7 contracts are available, divided between Marseille, Montpellier and Nice

 

The University Hospital Institute called « Méditerranée Infection », situated in Marseille, Nice, Nimes and Montpellier (France) opened 7 postdoctoral positions (2 years) from the fall of 2013. The field of research focuses on infectious diseases and tropical medicine. We welcome people of developing countries.

 


Here is the list of suggested topics, interested persons must submit their application to the project contacts.

 

 

1. Role of cellulase-encoding genes in environmental and pathogenic Mycobacteria: evolutionary relics or active determinants for intra-amoebal survival?

Contact:

Laurent Kremer (Montpellier) laurent.kremer@univ-montp2.fr

Michel Drancourt (Marseille) michel.drancourt@univ-amu.fr

application

 

2. Inhibition of the Hsl complex as a new therapeutical approach for Leishmaniases and Trypanosomiases: synthesis, biological evaluation and mitochondrial adressing of the inhibitors.

The candidate must be Chemist.

Contact:

Jean-François Hernandez (Montpellier) jean-francois.hernandez@univ-montp1.fr

Pierre Marty (Nice) marty.p@chu-nice.fr

application

  

3. Development of innovative techniques in the diagnosis of parasitosis digestive.

Contact:

Philippe Parola (Marseille) philippe.parola@univ-amu.fr 

application

 

4. Molecular mechanisms of acid resistance in Brucella.

Contact:

Alessandre Occhialini (Montpellier) alessandra.occhialini@cpbs.cnrs.fr

Anne Keriel (Nîmes) anne.keriel@inserm.fr

application

 

5. Transcriptomic comparison to understand the virulence differences of Rickettsia species.

Contact:

Pierre-Edouard Fournier (Marseille) pierre-edouard.fournier@univ-amu.fr

Bénédicte Wirth (Marseille) benedicte.wirth@univ-amu.fr

application

 

6. Analysis of the bacterial Microbiote from viremic blood samples.

Contact:

Jean-Christophe Lagier (Marseille) jclagier@yahoo.fr

Philippe Biagini (Marseille) philippe.biagini@efs.sante.fr

application

 

7. Fasciolosis : Identification of high-risk areas and control of vectors.

Contact:

Sylvie Hurtrez (Montpellier) sylvie.hurtrez@ird.fr

Sylvain Glemin (Montpellier) sylvain.glemin@univ-montp2.fr

application


© IHU Méditerranée Infection - Contact / Site map / Credit