Home > Training and recruitment > Recruitment > PhD positions 2014

Training and recruitment

PhD positions 2014

PhD 2014

11 positions are available, divided between Marseille, Montpellier, Nice, Nîmes

 

The University Hospital Institute called « Méditerranée Infection »,  situated in Marseille, Nice, Nimes and Montpellier (France) opened 11 PhD positions (3 years) from the fall of 2013. The field of research focuses on infectious diseases and tropical medicine. We welcome people of developing countries.

 


Here is the list of suggested topics, interested persons must submit their application to the project contacts.

 

 

1. Role of Aedes Albopictus saliva in the transmission of Chikungunya virus.

Contact:

Dorothée Misse (Montpellier) dorothee.misse@ird.fr 

Pascal Delaunay (Nice) delaunay.p@chu-nice.fr

application

 

2. Establishment of sand fly colonies infected with Leishmania parasites and analysis of physiological experimental mouse models induced by sand fly bites.

Contact:

Claire Forestier (Marseille) claire-lise.forestier@inserm.fr

Pierre Marty (Nice) marty.p@chu-nice.fr

application 

 

4. Mechanisms of Wolbachia transmission in human filarial parasites.

Contact:

Frederic Landmann (Montpellier) FREDERIC.LANDMANN@CRBM.CNRS.FR

Nathalie Pujol (Marseille) PUJOL@CIML.UNIV-MRS.FR

application 

  

5. Development of a novel animal model of infection to study the pathogenic potential of new and atypical brucella species.

Contact:

Alessandre Occhialini (Montpellier) alessandra.occhialini@cpbs.cnrs.fr

Eric Ghigo (Marseille) eric.ghigo@univ-amu.fr

application

 

 

6. Real-time genomics to decipher atypical bacteria in clinical microbiology.

Contact:

Jean-Marc Rolain (Marseille) jean-marc.rolain@univ-amu.fr 
Raymond Ruimy (Nice) ruimy.r@chu-nice.fr

application

 

7. Acute respiratory infections in Laos: clinical management and identification of aetiological agents using real-time PCR and NGS sequencing.

Contact:

Xavier de Lamballerie (Marseille) xavier.de-lamballerie@univ-amu.fr

Anne-Laure Banuls (Montpellier) anne-laure.banuls@ird.fr

application

 

 

10. Propagation of M. Canettii in animal model and lipid accumulation mechanism in host cells.

Contact:

Stéphane Canaan (Marseille) canaan@imm.cnrs.fr

Michel Drancourt(Marseille) michel.drancourt@univ-amu.fr

application

 

11. Identification of factors non pathogenicity, non virulence, and non antibiotic resistance in bacteria by comparative genomic analysis.

Contact:

Didier Raoult (Marseille) didier.raoult@gmail.com

Pierre-Antoine Pontarotti (Marseille) Pierre.pontarotti@univ-amu.fr

application

 


© IHU Méditerranée Infection - Contact / Site map / Credit