Home > Training and recruitment > Recruitment > Post-doc positions 2013

Training and recruitment

Post-doc positions 2013

Distribution Post-Doc

10 contracts are available, divided between Marseille, Montpellier and Nice

The University Hospital Institute called « Méditerranée Infection », situated in Marseille, Nice, Nimes and Montpellier (France) opened 10 postdoctoral positions (2 years) from the fall of 2013. The field of research focuses on infectious diseases and tropical medicine. We welcome people of developing countries.

 


Here is the list of suggested topics, interested persons must submit their application to the project contacts.

 

1. Molecular and cellular basis of the anti-virulence innate immune response during Escherichia coli bacteremia.

Contact:
Laurent Boyer (Nice) boyerl@unice.fr
Jean-Pierre Gorvel(Marseille) gorvel@ciml.univ-mrs.fr

application 

 

2. Lipolytic enzymes INVOLVED in tuberculosis reactivation: application to the diagnosis of the active forms of the disease.

Contact:
Kremer Laurent (Montpellier) lkremer@univ-montp2.fr
Chantal de Chastellier(Marseille) dechastellier@ciml.univ-mrs.fr

application 

 

3. Mechanism of the host resistance.

Contact:
Eric Ghigo (Marseille) eric.ghigo@univ-amu.fr
Emmanuel Lemichez (Nice) lemichez@unice.fr

application 

 

4. Function of RAC1 ubiquitylation in host cell invasion by UPEC.

Contact:
Emmanuel Lemichez (Nice) lemichez@unice.fr
Stéphane Meresse(Marseille) meresse@ciml.univ-mrs.fr

application 

 

5. In vivo intravital imaging of the hepatic stage of visceral Leishmaniasis.

Contact:
Claire Forestier (Marseille) claireforestier@gmail.com
Gilles Merlin(Montpellier) gilles.merlin@univ-montp1.fr

application 

 

6. Sandflies and Infectious diseases in Iran.

Contact:
Anne-Laure Banuls (Montpellier) anne-laure.banuls@ird.fr
Rémi Charrel(Marseille) remi.charrel@univ-amu.fr

application 

 

7. Phenotypic and genomic analysis of the resistome of wild apes.

Contact:
Eric Delaporte (Montpellier) eric.delaporte@ird.fr
Jean-Marc Rolain(Marseille) jean-marc.rolain@univ-amu.fr

application 

 

8. Development of genomic criteria for the taxonomic description of bacteria.

Contact:
Pierre-Edouard Fournier (Marseille) pierre-edouard.fournier@univ-amu.fr 
Pierre-Antoine Pontarotti(Marseille) pierre.pontarotti@univ-amu.fr

application 

 

9. Structure-Function study of the mycobacteriophage Araucaria, infecting M.bolletti.

Contact:
Christian Cambillau (Marseille) christian.cambillau@afmb.univ-mrs.fr
Michel Drancourt(Marseille) michel.drancourt@unv-mrs.fr

application 

 

10. Role of the Mycobacterium tuberculosis RNA polymerase-binding-protein A (RbpA) in antibiotic resistance.

Contact:
Konstantin Brodolin (Montpellier) konstantin.brodolin@cpbs.cnrs.fr 
Laurent Kremer (Montpellier) lkremer@univ-montp2.fr

application 

 


© IHU Méditerranée Infection - Contact / Site map / Credit