Home > Training and recruitment > Recruitment > PhD positions 2013

Training and recruitment

PhD positions 2013

Distribution PhD

13 positions are available, divided between Marseille, Montpellier, Nice, Nîmes

The University Hospital Institute called « Méditerranée Infection »,  situated in Marseille, Nice, Nimes and Montpellier (France) opened 13 PhD positions (3 years) from the fall of 2013. The field of research focuses on infectious diseases and tropical medicine. We welcome people of developing countries.

 


Here is the list of suggested topics, interested persons must submit their application to the project contacts.

 

 

1. Staphylococcus Aureus And Diabetic Foot Ulcers : Colonization/Infection Concept.

Contact:
Jean-Philippe Lavigne (Nîmes) jean.philippe.lavigne@chu-nimes.fr 
EMMANUEL LEMICHEZ(Nice) lemichez@unice.fr

application 

 

2. Cosignaling molecules: regulation of VG9VD2 T cell functions and infection by mycobacterium tuberculosis.

Contact:
Daniel Olive (Marseille) daniel.olive@inserm.fr 
Laurent Abi-Rached (Marseille) laurent.abi-rached@univ-amu.fr 
Pierre-Marie Roger (Nice) roger.pm@chu-nice.fr

application 

 

3. SARS RNA synthesis and Processing Activities.

Contact:
Françoise Debart (Montpellier) debart@univ-montp2.fr 
Etienne Decroly (Marseille) etienne.decroly@afmb.univ-mrs.fr

application 

 

4. Study by metagenomics and culturomique approaches to viral and bacterial flora of diabetic foot infection.

Contact:

Bernard La Scola (Marseille) bernard.lascola@univ-amu.fr
Lavigne Jean-Philippe (Nîmes) jean.philippe.lavigne@chu-nimes.fr

application 

 

5. Genetic factors influencing Brucella multiplication in human trophoblasts.

Contact:
David O’Callaghan (Nîmes) david.ocallaghan@univ-montp1.fr
Jean-Pierre Gorvel (Marseille) gorvel@ciml.univ-mrs.fr

application 

 

6. Evolutionary mechanisms related to synonymous mutations and modulation of virulence in RNA viruses.

Contact:
Xavier de Lamballerie (Marseille) xavier.de-lamballerie@univ-amu.fr
François Renaud(Montpellier) francois.renaud@ird.fr

application 

 

7. Arenaviridae capping mechanism and evasion against the innate immunity antiviral response.

Contact:
François Ferron (Marseille) francois.ferron@afmb.univ-mrs.fr
Nathalie Chazal (Montpellier) nathalie.chazal@cpbs.cnrs.fr

application 

 

8. PCR-based and culture-based detection of archaea in brain abscesses.

Contact:
Michel Drancourt (Marseille) michel.drancourt@univ-amu.fr
Raymond Ruimy(NICE) ruimy.r@chu-nice.fr

application 

 

9. Phenotypic and genomic analysis of carriage of multidrug resistant bacteria in travelers.

Contact:
Jean-Marc Rolain (Marseille) jean-marc.rolain@univ-amu.fr
Albert Sotto (Nimes) albert.sotto@chu-nimes.fr

application 

 

10. Implementation tools real-time monitoring of infections in the PACA region.

Contact:
Philippe Colson (Marseille) philippe.colson@univ-amu.fr 
Céline Pulcini(Nice) pulcini.c@chu-nice.fr

application 

 

11. Insight on An. gambiae cuticular resistance, from phenotype to proteins function.

Contact: 
Fabrice Chandre (Montpellier) fabrice.chandre@ird.fr 
Christian Cambillau(Marseille) christian.cambillau@afmb.univ-mrs.fr

application 

 

12. Genome assembly from metagenomic studies.

Contact:
Didier Raoult (Marseille) didier.raoult@gmail.com
Pierre-Antoine Pontarotti(Marseille) Pierre.pontarotti@univ-amu.fr

application 

 

13. New antivirals for the treatment of infections associated with emerging viruses.

Contact:
Christophe Mathé (Montpellier) christophe.mathe@univ-montp2.fr
Christian Devaux(Montpellier) christian.devaux@cpbs.cnrs.fr

application 

 

 


© IHU Méditerranée Infection - Contact / Site map / Credit